PDA

View Full Version : More progression

Trevorhb
20th December 2014, 10:32
last night I wore the pulse Oxymeter in preparation for my Papworth visit on Monday. I knew my breathing was getting bad, but was shocked to see twice in the night reading of only 90-91. It looks like assisted breathing for me is coming soon.
I am also getting a dull ache at the bottom of my neck and difficult in keeping my head up. Annette rang the physio who thinks we should see if our next appointment with the consultant can be brought forward so a collar can be provided.
Such is the fun of having bulbar MND.

Terry
20th December 2014, 10:40
Sorry to hear that Trevor;

Breathing machines aren't much fun but they normally improve the quality of day life.

It's worth trying a simple foam collar to help support the neck from the chemist, maybe your doctor will prescribe it,.

Love Terry

Jock
20th December 2014, 12:21
Sadden to read of your woes Trevor. I've no experience yet with neck braces or breathing machines, so I can't add anything to what Terry says. All the best Jock.

crackers
20th December 2014, 13:44
Likewise Trevor , I can 't add anymore to the Lads comments other than say the progress of the B' disease is very worrying, in whatever form it takes, but We all know how you feel.

Look after yourself.

Kelvin

pete
20th December 2014, 15:42
Sorry to hear that Trevor;

Breathing machines aren't much fun but they normally improve the quality of day life.

It's worth trying a simple foam collar to help support the neck from the chemist, maybe your doctor will prescribe it,.

Love Terry

Hi Terry,
As most chemists and disability shops keep them in stock , it's not really worth bothering GPs ,when most chemists sell them for around a fiver.
Pete

Candle
20th December 2014, 15:45