PDA

View Full Version : Am I being unreasonable ?.

pete
21st April 2015, 14:53
Hi !
I am at a loss to understand the NHS system , last year I had a infection in a sensitive part of my person ,I will not explain in any great detail as I don't want to put you off your lunch !. It had begun by March last year and my GP came out and examined me ,he knew what it was just to confirm his diagnosis he sent me for a ultrasound scan of the now cricket ball sized lump, the guy who did the scan confirmed it was fluid and not a growth . A week later we rung the GP to be told it was benign and it would drain in time,asked how long oh well can't be certain but likely months.
Now I am no doctor but we're and how it was supposed to drain too escapes me ,but now twelve months plus ,I contacted the GP and he sent me to a urologist ,I had spent the days waiting convincing myself the swelling was at last going to be dealt with. We went to the hospital armed with iPad that had the full history on and how very very uncomfortable it was. Then and now twelve months on its very very very uncomfortable

Terry
21st April 2015, 17:28
Don't think that I could wait that long Pete mate;

Can't believe that you have been so patient, get it sorted out.

Love Terry

pete
21st April 2015, 17:58
Hiya Terry,

Me neither ,it has been a long time, the only thing I was grateful for ,not being at work ,I really doubt if i could have drove the distances or put in full days.,hope your doing OK ,well as good as we can be.

Pete

Ellie
21st April 2015, 18:35
I wouldn’t have been that patient or kind about it Pete. Can’t believe they left you to your own devices and hoped it would just go away!
Any chance it’ll be sorted before your hols?
Thinking of you,
Love Ellie.

Jock
21st April 2015, 18:57
Hi Pete

I saw your longer post earlier and had some thoughts.

1. Hassle them into action.