Page 1 of 23 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Hi my name is Lee Millard and I have had MND for 3 years......

Hi my name is Lee Millard and I have had MND for 3 years......

Hi there everyone. My name is Lee Millard and I have a slow variant of MND, possibly PLS.

I am scientist by education and Salesman by trade and since being diagnosed with MND I have researched the subject extensively.

I finally started my blog

http://onein400.com

recently with 2 missions

1) Get the right statistics out to the public. This is NOT a rare disease. Please see my blog for details. The title sort of gives it away.
    2) To educate and inform, with my scientific background, on some of the aspects of the disease.
    But above all, try to be entertaining, ie keeping a funny side to life.

I have written articles on how to bank your voice, which I did last year, and it was easy. If you want a step by step guide please see the favourites section on my blog.

I hope you enjoy my blog. I update it weekly. If anyone has any questions, please don't hestitate to ask.
    Regards
    Lee Millard

Welcome to the forum Lee;

Sorry to hear of your diagnoses. When was you told, what were your first symptoms and how are you now.

Thanks for your link. It appears very clear and well presented. It's always nice to have clear notes and pictures to follow.

Hope that you can cover some other subjects.

Best wishes, Terry
    Last edited by Terry; 6th October 2015 at 16:59.
    TB once said that "The forum is still the best source for friendship and information."

It will only remain so if new people post and keep us updated on things that work or don't work and tips.

Please post on old threads that are of use so that others see them and feel free to start new subjects and threads.

Hello Lee and welcome to the forum.