Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi, Im Juan

Forum Member

Hi, Im Juan

Hello, my name is Juan Soler and I am a PhD student in Biology. Currently I am investigating the relationship between sleep disorders and the appearance of motor neuron diseases.

A pleasure to be here.

Regards

Hi Juan and welcome to the forum,

I am not aware of sleep disorders and the appearance of Mnd, certainly in my case but look forward to any input you have. Regards Terry
    TB once said that "The forum is still the best source for friendship and information."

It will only remain so if new people post and keep us updated on things that work or don't work and tips.

Please post on old threads that are of use so that others see them and feel free to start new subjects and threads.

Not even your loud snoring Terry??
    Last edited by Kayleigh; 2nd July 2019 at 16:39.

Sorry Terry - I know you don't snore really!!
    .. but perhaps snoring would be classed as a sleeping 'habit' rather than a 'disorder'?? - either way I've never heard of a link with sleeping disorders and the appearance of MND. I've heard of people getting sleeping disorders while they have MND (e.g sleepless nights due to anxiety and/or breathing difficulties etc), but I have never heard of them triggering or being the cause of MND. Interesting that it is being investiged though!

Welcome to the forum Juan and good luck with your PhD. It sounds like have chosen an interesting subject to research. How long will your PhD take to complete?

Best wishes
    Kayleigh
    Last edited by Kayleigh; 2nd July 2019 at 23:49.

Just for the record, Kayleigh,

I don't snore, just purr when I am relaxed. My wife does sometimes, and I can hear her even though she sleeps on the floor above me.

Love Terry

... and I thought you were always the purrrfect gentleman TC! - a bit catty of you to tell tails about your wife's snoring! Lol